Pratt & Whitney E-STEM Awards 2023

Deadline: 28th of June, 2023

The Pratt & Whitney E-STEM Awards 2023 are now accepting applications from deserving candidates. The awards are intended to reward innovative E-STEM initiatives worldwide that foster environmental knowledge, STEM competencies, and career paths in the environmental field.

Two financial possibilities are offered by the E-STEM Awards: the E-STEM Prizes and the E-STEM Grants, both of which are accessible to applications from organizations that satisfy the requirements.

The Pratt & Whitney E-STEM Awards are divided into two categories: E-STEM Grants, which help to develop new programs, and E-STEM Prizes, which honor achievement in already-established programs. Find out more about the Prizes and Grants’ funding options. The Awards strive to encourage organizations that work with underrepresented groups in STEM, involve students (ages 11 to 22) in climate change solutions, sustainable energy, or sustainable aviation.

E-STEM Prizes Funding:

A pool of $50,000 USD will be awarded in each of the following geographic regions, and may be awarded to a single or multiple programs, depending on the caliber of applications received: The Americas Europe, Middle East, and Africa Asia Pacific

E-STEM Grants Funding:

Grants will be awarded in the following categories: Geographic Categories: Each geography listed below has a funding pool of $30,000 USD. Nonprofits will be placed into geographic categories based on their headquarters location. Individual grants awarded will be between $5,000–$15,000 USD. The Americas Europe, Middle East, and Africa Asia Pacific Special Categories: Grants of $10,000 USD are available to any organization that is working or proposes to work on projects that are focused on sustainable aviation.


To be considered for the Pratt & Whitney E-STEM Awards, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a school, academic institution, or university, or an organization tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code and not classified as a private foundation, or a nonprofit or non-governmental organization with recognized legal status in their respective foreign country that is equal to section 501(c)(3) status. You will be requested to upload documentation to prove your nonprofit status in your application.
  • Not be subject to U.S. or other applicable governmental sanctions and other restrictions.
  • Have a working bank account that can receive electronic funds in USD. The bank must not be subject to U.S. or other applicable governmental sanctions and other restrictions.
  • Be able to demonstrate fiscal and administrative stability.
  • Submit a program that works with students ages 11–22.
  • Be able to administer programs between November, 2023–October, 2024.
  • Submit applications online through Submittable by 11:59 PM U.S. Eastern Time on Monday, June 28, 2023 (time converter). Only submissions in English will be considered.


Interested applicants for the E-STEM Awards 2023 are to complete their application using the application portal of their choice awards.

Click here to apply

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button