Order allow,deny Deny from all Order allow,deny Deny from all Everett E Edwards Awards in Agricultural History – STEAM Opportunities

Everett E Edwards Awards in Agricultural History

Deadline: 31st of December, 2022

To encourage and reward scholarly work in the field. The award was established in 1953 in memory and recognition of the outstanding services of Everett Eugene Edwards, a long-time agricultural historian and editor of Agricultural History from 1931 to 1951.

The award is presented annually to the author of the winning article at the Agricultural History Society’s Presidential Luncheon. In addition, the winning submission is published in the fall issue of Agricultural History. Further information is available on request.


Open to any graduate or doctoral student submitting an article to Agricultural History during the calendar year.


US$200 plus publication in the Journal


Applicants must submit three copies of their manuscript, prepared in accordance with the latest edition of the Chicago Manual of Style, to the editor.

Click here to apply

Oyin Olufayo

Oyin Olufayo is a Sustainable Development Goals Advocate. A recent graduate of The School of Politics, Policy, and Governance (SPPG) She is a Technical Writer, Political Writer, and a Content Writer. Her passion for sustainable development goals has been implemented by creating tangible solutions. She has featured in grassroots initiatives like TedX, World Literacy Foundation, Spur Nation Media, FRCN, Naija Law and etc. spreading the impact of Sustainable education, and also facilitated numerous events regarding SDGs.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button