Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering 2024

Deadline: 15th of July, 2023

Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering 2024: The Queen Elizabeth Prize (QEPrize) is happy to announce to the general public the opening of nominations for the QEPrize’s 2024 cohort, which celebrates a wide variety of engineering advances across all sectors of the profession. The £500,000 prize is the world’s most prestigious engineering award, given to about five engineers who have made a daring, ground-breaking technical breakthrough that will benefit the whole globe.

QEPrize is an award given every two years to engineers who have invented technologies or innovations that are assisting in the worldwide solution of society’s various difficulties.


To be considered for the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering, applicants are to meet the following criteria:

  • Applicants must be engineers who have brought innovation to the engineering profession. The innovation must have a global impact.
  • Applicants must be able to show how their innovations has solved the challenges of the society globally.
  • Applicants who are successful must be willing to act as ambassadors of the Engineering Prize.


Full nominations should be made by completing their nominations at the nomination portal. Applicants will be asked to explain how the nominated innovation meets the judging criteria, identify the engineer or engineers responsible for the innovation, and provide two referees who are sufficiently knowledgeable to support the nomination.

If you have limited information on an innovation but believe it to be ground-breaking and to have already displayed significant benefit to humanity, please provide as much information as you can. The information will be used to make further enquiries as to the suitability of the suggestion and, where appropriate, to prepare a full nomination.

Click here to apply

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button