Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2024/25

Deadline: 10th of January 2024

Applications are invited from suitably qualified students for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2024/25 which offer a unique opportunity to study a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country.

The scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime. Interested applicants are encouraged to take advantage of this opportunity.


  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • (Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval)


To be considered for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2024/25, applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • Applicants must be citizens or those who holds refugee status in a Commonwealth country.
  • Applicants must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship.
  • Applicants must have completed a bachelor’s degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application.
  • Applicants must demonstrate excellent research abilities.


Interested applicants for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2024/25 are to look through the list of countries and universities hosting scholarships in this cycle. Applicants will then proceed to complete and submit a QECS application for their chosen university/course.

After submitting a QECS application, applicants can then proceed to submit an application to their chosen university for admission to their chosen course.

Click here to apply 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button