Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship Programme 2024

Deadline: 10th of December, 2023

The Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship program is now accepting applications from nationals of Commonwealth nations in Africa. The fellowship, which will be established in 2022, will provide a unique forum for cybersecurity specialists from Commonwealth nations in Africa to exchange information, build collaborations, and impact the Commonwealth Secretariat’s policy work.

For a year, selected specialists will serve as fellows. They get unique access to academic research opportunities, networking activities, and yearly conferences aimed at improving cybersecurity policies and institutions in Commonwealth nations in Africa.


  • Any citizen of a Commonwealth country in Africa, between the age of 21 and 65, can apply to join the fellowship.
  • Applicants must also have at least five years of work experience in cybersecurity in the fields of law, policymaking, telecommunications, academia, or related sectors.


To apply, applicants must submit the following documents to [email protected] by 23:59 GMT on December 10, 2023:

  1. their resume;
  2. a cover letter; and
  3. a letter of support from their respective organization.

This is the second cycle of the Commonwealth Africa Fellowship program, supported by the United Kingdom’s International Development Office.

Click here to apply

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button