African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) Masters Fellowships 2024–2025

Deadline: 15th of May, 2024.

The 2024–2025 African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) Masters Fellowships are now accepting applications. The AERC Collaborative Masters Program (CMAP) in Economics institutions is pleased to announce the 2024–2025 Masters scholarships for applicants from Anglophone sub-Saharan African nations accepted into any of the following universities:

·    Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia ·    University of Botswana
·    University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania ·    University of Cape Coast, Ghana
·    University of Ghana, Legon ·    University of Nairobi, Kenya
·    University of Mauritius ·    University of Namibia
·    University of Malawi ·    University of Zimbabwe
·    Makerere University


To qualify for scholarship, applicant must:

  • Have applied and been admitted to any one of the listed CMAP universities;
  • Have attained at least a Second Class Honours (Upper Division) or equivalent in Economics or related field from an accredited university; and
  • Female and applicants from post-conflict and fragile states are highly encouraged to apply.

Interested applicants must submit their applications for admission directly to the respective universities (application procedure can be obtained from the respective university’s website). Upon receipt of an admission letter from a specific university, applicants shall upload the following documents on to the AERC scholarship portal.


  1. Application cover letter;
  2. Curriculum Vitae;
  3. Evidence of admission at any of the universities listed above; and
  4. Certified copies of transcripts and certificates.

Click here to apply

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button